People

Women’s and Gender Studies Faculty

Carolyn Eichner
Carolyn Eichner
Chair, Associate Professor
Women's & Gender Studies and Historyeichner@uwm.edu(414) 229-6856Curtin Hall 535C
Xin Huang
Assistant Professor
Women's & Gender Studieshuang32@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 525
Gwynne Kennedy
Associate Professor
English and Women’s & Gender Studiesgkennedy@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 518
Anna Manson McGinty
Anna Mansson McGinty
Associate Professor
Women’s & Gender Studies and Geographymansson@uwm.edu(414) 229-2650Curtin 527 & Bolton 478
Andrea Westlund
Andrea Westlund
Associate Professor
Women's & Gender Studies and Philosophywestlund@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 523
Merry Wiesner-Hanks
Merry Wiesner-Hanks
Distinguished Professor
History and Women’s & Gender Studiesmerrywh@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918

Lecturers

Dalia Gomaa
Dalia Gomaa
Lecturer
Women’s & Gender Studies-Generaldmgomaa@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 526
Cheryl Kader
Senior Lecturer
ckader@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 526
Casey O'Brien
Lecturer
Women's & Gender Studies-Generalcaseyo@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 522

Graduate Students / Teaching Assistants

Kelsey Adams
WGS MA/MSW
Women's & Gender Studiesadams224@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 577
Julia Anderson-Ives
Teaching Assistant; WGS MA/MLIS
Women's & Gender Studiesande2458@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 577
Molly Bell
WGS MA
Women's & Gender Studiesbell33@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 577
Tess Benser
WGS MA
Women's & Gender Studiestabenser@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 577
Sarah Cooke
Teaching Assistant; WGS MA/MLIS
Women's & Gender Studiesscooke@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 577
Jill Hoffman
Teaching Assistant; WGS MA
Women's & Gender Studieshoffm377@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 577
Jessica Howard
Teaching Assistant; WGS MA
Women's & Gender Studieshoward49@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 577
Elen Parker
WGS MA
Women's & Gender Studieseeparker@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 577
Suzanne Schultz
WGS MA
Women's & Gender Studiesschlul622@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 577
Rachel Skarsten
WGS MA/MSW
Women's & Gender Studiesskarsten@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 577

Administrative Staff

Maria Carrizales
Maria Carrizales
Office Manager
Women's and Gender Studiesmedinarm@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 535
Kathy Miller-Dillon
Kathy Miller-Dillon
Assistant Chair and Undergraduate Advisor
Women's and Gender Studieskmdillon@uwm.edu(414) 229-5382Curtin Hall 529