People

Women’s & Gender Studies Faculty

Carolyn Eichner
Carolyn Eichner
Associate Professor
Women's & Gender Studies and Historyeichner@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 523
Xin Huang
Assistant Professor
Women's & Gender Studieshuang32@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 525
Gwynne Kennedy
Chair, Associate Professor
Women’s & Gender Studies and Englishgkennedy@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 535B
Anna Manson McGinty
Anna Mansson McGinty
Associate Professor
Women’s & Gender Studies and Geographymansson@uwm.edu(414) 229-2650Curtin 527 & Bolton 478
Kristin Pitt
Associate Professor
WOMEN’S & GENDER STUDIES AND FRENCH, ITALIAN & COMP LITERATUREkepitt@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 524
Merry Wiesner-Hanks
Merry Wiesner-Hanks
Distinguished Professor
History and Women’s & Gender Studiesmerrywh@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918

Lecturers

Krista Grensavitch
Lecturer
Women’s & Gender Studies - Generalgrensav2@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 526
Cheryl Kader
Senior Lecturer
Women’s & Gender Studies - Generalckader@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 526
Casey O'Brien
Lecturer
Women's & Gender Studies-Generalcaseyo@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 526

Graduate Students / Teaching Assistants

Julia Anderson-Ives
TA Mentor, WGS MA/MLIS
Women's & Gender Studiesande2458@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 522
Molly Bell
WGS MA
Women's & Gender Studiesbell33@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 518
Sarah Cooke
Teaching Assistant; WGS MA/MLIS
Women's & Gender Studiesscooke@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 577
Elizabeth Hjelle
Teaching Assistant; WGS MA/MLIS
Women's & Gender Studiesehjelle@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 577
Jessica Howard
Teaching Assistant; WGS MA
Women's & Gender Studieshoward49@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 577
Christina Nelson
WGS MA
nelso369@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 518
Elen Parker
WGS MA
Women's & Gender Studieseeparker@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 518
Suzanne Schultz
WGS MA
Women's & Gender Studiesschlul622@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 518

Administrative Staff

Maria Carrizales
Maria Medina-Smith
Office Manager
Women's and Gender Studiesmedinarm@uwm.edu(414) 229-5918Curtin Hall 535
Kathy Miller-Dillon
Kathy Miller-Dillon
Assistant Chair and Undergraduate Advisor
Women's and Gender Studieskmdillon@uwm.edu(414) 229-5382Curtin Hall 529