• Visit our COVID-19 website for information about UWM’s response to the pandemic.

People

Faculty Poster 2020–2021

Urban Studies Program

Urban Studies Staff

Faculty/Staff List with Affiliated College/School

College of Letters & Science

African & African Diaspora Studies

Erin Winkler
Winkler, Erin
Associate Professor
African and African Diaspora Studieswinklere@uwm.eduMitchell Hall 221C

Political Science

Douglas Ihrke
Ihrke, Douglas
Professor
Political Sciencedihrke@uwm.eduAlumni House 390
Joel Rast 2014
Rast, Joel
Professor and Director of Urban Studies
Political Science & Urban Studiesjrast@uwm.eduBolton Hall 626
Paru Shah
Shah, Paru
Associate Professor
Political Scienceshahp@uwm.eduBolton Hall 676

School of Architecture and Urban Planning

Architecture

Arijit Sen
Sen, Arijit
Associate Professor
Architecturesena@uwm.eduArch & Urban Planning 320

Urban Planning

Kirk Harris
Harris, Kirk
Associate Professor
Urban Planningkeharris@uwm.eduArch & Urban Planning 322
Ivy Lingqian Hu
Hu, Lingqian (Ivy)
Professor and Chair
Urban Planninghul@uwm.eduArch & Urban Planning 264
Robert Schneider
Schneider, Robert
Associate Professor
Urban Planningrjschnei@uwm.eduArch & Urban Planning 334

School of Education

Educational Policy & Community Studies

Marie Sandy
Sandy, Marie
Associate Professor, Co-Interim Director
Educational Policy and Community Studiessandym@uwm.eduEnderis Hall 539
Aaron Schutz
Schutz, Aaron
Professor, Department Chair, Co-Director
Educational Policy and Community Studiesschutz@uwm.eduEnderis Hall 553

Helen Bader School of Social Welfare

Criminal Justice

Tina Freiburger
Freiburger, Tina
Chair and Professor
Criminal Justice & Criminologyfreiburg@uwm.eduEnderis Hall 1119

Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health

Public Health Policy & Administration