Milwaukee County Transit System

All UWM students will receive a free U-PASS MCard that can be used to ride the City of Milwaukee buses free of charge, during their time as a student. The city buses are a great and easy way to get around. There are 7 local bus routes and 3 express bus routes in Milwaukee County that take passengers directly to the University.

Please note that under COVID-19 Restrictions: MCTS has lifted the capacity restriction on all their buses and the passenger capacity limit has returned to normal, fare collection and front door boarding have resumed, riders are required to wear masks while on board, regardless of vaccination status, and the MCTS Administration Building remains closed to visitors. More information and updates on MCTS can be found on their websiteupdated as of July 1, 2021