Interim Dean Tina Freiburger and the faculty and staff in the School of Education would like to congratulate the following students for their academic success and excellence. Listed below are students who have earned a place on the Dean’s Honors List or Pi Lambda Theta or have been elected to Phi Beta Kappa. These students should be highly commended for their efforts and accomplishments.

Dean’s Honors List

Students on the Dean’s Honors List obtained a semester GPA of 3.75 or higher. To view the School of Education students on the Dean’s Honors List, click on the link below and enter School of Education in the Search box.

Registrar’s Office Dean’s Honor List

Phi Beta Kappa

Election to membership as a senior requires a minimum GPA of 3.6, while election as a junior requires a minimum GPA of 3.8. In addition, students selected for membership must have satisfied Phi Beta Kappa distribution requirements in language, mathematics, humanities, social and natural sciences.

NameAcademic Level
Morgan BohnertSenior

Pi Lambda Theta

Pi Lambda Theta (PLT) is the most selective national honor society in education. With a focus on recognizing outstanding students in education, PLT has maintained exceptionally high membership standards since its founding over 100 years ago. The Beta Epsilon chapter at UWM was established over 50 years ago. Membership is open to graduate and undergraduate students who are intending to pursue a career in education, and who have achieved a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.

New Pi Lambda Theta Inductees

NameAcademic Level
Jason AndersonGraduate
Jennifer BrownGraduate
Brittany BrowningUndergraduate
Megan CiechanowskiGraduate
Michael ClarkGraduate/PhD
Nathaniel Deans, Jr.Honorary
Antonia Drew VannGraduate
Cynthia EasonGraduate
Noor KheirehGraduate
Seth KochheiserUndergraduate
Kristen McCroryGraduate
Johanna GroeneGraduate/PhD
Kayla Lynn Nowak-GeyerUndergraduate
Jacqueline ParmleyUndergraduate
Megan PerriUndergraduate
John RavenUndergraduate
Danielle Marie RogersGraduate
Mikaely SchmitzGraduate/PhD
Jena SchneiderUndergraduate
Lydia SesingGraduate
Chineva SmithGraduate
Maverick ThillUndergraduate
P. Vicky XiongGraduate
Ambar Karime Vazquez RosasGraduate
Carly WeckworthGraduate