students walking and laughing

Jessica Gartner is the club advisor. In addition to serving as the faculty advisor for majors and minors, she helps us collaborate with local employers and plan events for our professional development.

Act Sci Club logo

The Actuarial Club has brought in speakers, banded together with clubs from other schools to create the Wisconsin Actuarial Collegiate Conference (a multiple school actuarial recruitment fair that debuted this Fall), set up study groups, communicating with club members on the importance of exam-taking, resume tips, and had a significant increase in club membership. We expect things to continue growing from here as the club finds ways to be beneficial to its members.

Current Board Members

Zhané Solange Miller, President

Senior, Actuarial Science major

Kiran Earnshaw, Vice President

Senior, Actuarial Science and Computer Science double major

Benjamin Brochhausen, Executive Chair

Senior, Actuarial Science major

Joseph Janda, Technology Chair

Junior, Business: Finance major

Patricia Gunawan, Social Media Chair

Senior, Actuarial Science and Math double major

Past Actuarial Club Presidents

Jhonette Balingit, Club President, Fall 2022 – Spring 2023

Jada Morgan, Club President, Fall 2021 – Spring 2022

Sheldon Hess, Club President, Fall 2020 – Spring 2021