PhD students receive numerous awards this semester

The School of Nursing’s PhD students received a great number of awards this spring semester for their work. See the list below, and congratulations to all!

PhD student winners from the annual Partners for Health Research Symposium
Podium presentations:

  • Third Place: Suzanne Kreuziger, MSN, RN; Nurse educators’ perceptions of students with mental health symptoms
  • First Place: Kathie DeMuth, MSN, RN; Intermediary and Structural Causes of Black/White Infant Mortality Rate Inequities: A Concept Analysis

Eta Nu Chapter of the Honor Society of Nursing Awards:

  • PhD Student: Doris Richardson, MSN, RN received the Outstanding PhD Student Performance Award.
  • PhD Student: Shannon Brickner, MSN, RN received the Outstanding PhD Student Award.
  • MN Student: Faith Mhone, BS, RN received Outstanding MN Student Performance Award
  • Undergraduate student: Armonie Dotson, BS, SN received Outstanding Undergraduate Student Performance Award
  • Eta Nu Grant Award Winner: PhD student Wilawan Christraksa, MSN, RN
  • PhD Student Kathie DeMuth received the Eta Nu 2024 Excellence in Education Award
  • PhD Student Sherri Hanrahan, MSN, RN received the Eta Nu 2024 Excellend in Leadership Award
  • PhD Student Kylateia Farrar-Stern, MSN, RN, CNE received the Aaron G. Buseh Mentoring Award
  • UWM Alumnus Florine Ndakuya-Fitzgerald, PhD, RN received the 2024 Sheryl T. Kelber Researcher Award
  • UWM Alumnus Martin Mikell, PhD, RN, CEN received the 2024 Excellence in Practice Award

Student Poster Awards received by PhD Students:

  • Patchara Chotchaisthit, MSN, RN
  • Pornnapa Naknonehun, MSN, RN
  • Kathie DeMuth, MSN, RN
  • Wilawan Christraksa, MSN, RN
  • Sherri Hanrahan, MSN, RN
  • Dorothy Kent, MSN, RN
  • Suzanne Kreuziger, MSN, RN
  • Christopher Lartey, MSN, RN
  • Redson Machongo, MSN, RN
  • Pamela Treisman, MN, RN