Internal UWM Research Awards Announced

Congratulations to the UWM College of Nursing faculty who were awarded internal UWM research awards.

Seak Hyun (Joshua) Gwon

Dr. Joshua Gwon for receiving a Team Initiative Program (TIP) award for his project: Modification of E-Cigarette Use Behavior among Young Adults: A Transdisciplinary Approach ($25000)



Dr. AkkeNeel Talsma for receiving a team Initiative Program (TIP) award for her project: Wisconsin Maternity Infant Outcomes Study ($25000)



Dr. Sandeep Gopalakrishnan: for receiving a Catalyst Grant award for his project: A Smartphone System for Intelligent Diagnosis of Wound Healing ($30000)