students in front of fountain

The College of Letters & Science has three main administrative areas: the Humanities, the Social Sciences, and the Natural Science. The dean of the college oversees the entirety and each area has an associate dean. Our programs chart outlines where each of our programs fall in this structure.

The Humanities, Social Sciences and Natural Sciences are further broken down into departments and programs who direct the academic programming in their area. To find the current contact info for a specific program or department, please visit their website directly or contact for help. Navigation tip: googling UWM + the program name will in most cases be a fast path to get to a program’s website, or visit the academics section of this website where you can click on the program name to be taken to their website.

Our organizational chart and our directory outline the administrative structure of the Dean’s Office.