The following schools in Milwaukee were approved for charter status and have finalized their contracts. Their mailing addresses and points-of-contact are listed below for informational purposes.

Bruce Guadalupe Community School (K4-8)

Elementary School: 1028 S. 9th Street – Milwaukee, WI 53204
Middle School: 920 S. 9th Street – Milwaukee, WI 53204
Opened: August 2009
Website

Administrator/Principal Elementary School: Pascual Rodriguez
(414) 643-6441
pascualr@unitedcc.org

Administrator/Principal Middle School: Santiago Navarro
(414) 649-2820
santiagon@unitedcc.org

Charter Holder: United Community Center
Board President: Jose Olivieri, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

Capitol West Academy (K4-8)

3939 N. 88th Street – Milwaukee, WI 53222
Opened: August 2004
Website

Administrator/Principal: Mora Anderson
(414) 465-1302
MAnderson@cwacademy.org

Charter Holder: Capitol West Academy, Inc.
Board President: Jack Nelson
jnelson2@wi.rr.com

La Casa de Esperanza Charter School (K4-4)

410 Arcadian Avenue – Waukesha, WI 53186
Opened: August 2015
Website

Administrator/Principal: Maria Ayala
(262) 547-0197
lmayala@lacasadeesperanza.org

Charter Holder: La Casa de Esperanza, Inc.
Board President: Brad Piazza, Waukesha County Technical College

Milwaukee Scholars Charter School (K4-8)

7000 W. Florist – Milwaukee, WI 53218
Opened: August 2011
Website

Administrator/Principal: Nikole Laskov
(414) 393-0197
91.nlaskov@nhaschools.com

Charter Holder: Milwaukee Scholars Charter School Inc.
Board President: Cynthia Marino

Pathways High (9-12)

336 W. Walnut Street, Milwaukee WI 53212
(414) 943-2891
Opened: August 2017
Website

Administrator/Principal: Stacy Knetter
(414) 943-2891
sknetter@pathwayshigh.org

Charter Holder: Pathways High, Inc.
Board President: Julia Burns

Penfield Montessori Academy (K3-2)

1441 N. 24th Street – Milwaukee, WI 53205
Opened: August 2016
Website

Administrator/Principal: Kathy Ronco
(414) 999-2330
kathyronco@penfieldmontessori.org

Charter Holder: Penfield Montessori Academy, Inc.
Board President: Christine Holmes, Penfield Children’s Center

Rocketship Southside Community Prep (K4-5)

3003 W. Cleveland Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53215
Opened: August 2018
Website

Administrator/Principal: Madeline Hawkins
WI Regional Director: Brittany Kinser
(415) 940-9350
bkinser@rsed.org

Charter Holder: Rocketship Education WI, Inc.
Board President: Ralph Weber, Gass Weber Mullins, LLC

Rocketship Transformation Prep (K4-4)

5501 N. 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53218
Opened: August 2018
Website

Administrator/Principal: Kourtney Bauswell Vang
WI Regional Director: Brittany Kinser
(415) 940-9350
bkinser@rsed.org

Charter Holder: Rocketship Education WI, Inc.
Board President: Ralph Weber, Gass Weber Mullins, LLC

Seeds of Health (K4-8)

Windlake Elementary: 1445 S. 32nd Street, Milwaukee, WI 53215
Windlake Academy: 1445 S. 32nd Street – Milwaukee, WI 53215
Opened: August 2007
Website

Administrator/Principal Windlake Elementary: Jim Kotsonis
(414) 643-9052
jkotsonis@seedsofhealth.org

Administrator/Principal Windlake Academy: Theresa Yurk
(414) 672-0726
tyurk@seedsofhealth.org

Charter Holder: Seeds of Health, Inc.
Board President: David Hase, DeWitt Ross & Stevens, S.C.

Stellar Collegiate Charter School (K4-4)

2431 S. 10th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53215
Opened: August 2016
Website

Administrator/Principal: Melissa McGonegle
(414) 465-2460
mmcgonegle@carmenschools.org

Charter Holder: Carmen High School of Science & Technology, Inc.
Board President: Ivan Gamboa
i.gamboa@tcnb.com

Tenor High School (9-12)

840 N. Jackson Street – Milwaukee, WI 53202
Opened: September 2005
Website

Administrator/Principal: Tyson Tlachac
(414) 431-4371
ttlachac@seedsofhealth.org

Charter Holder: Seeds of Health, Inc.
Board President: David Hase, DeWitt Ross & Stevens, S.C.

UCC Acosta Middle School (6-8)

1038 S. 6th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53204
Opened: August 2016
Website

Administrator/Principal: Melissa Browne
(414) 647-2518
mbrowne@unitedcc.org

Charter Holder: United Community Center
Board President: Jose Oliveri, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

Veritas High School (9-12)

3025 W. Oklahoma Avenue – Milwaukee, WI 53215
Opened: August 2010
Website

Administrator/Principal: George Thimmesch
(414) 389-5575
gthimmesch@seedsofhealth.org

Charter Holder: Seeds of Health, Inc.
Board President: David Hase, DeWitt Ross & Stevens, S.C.

Woodlands School Bluemound Campus (K4-8)

5510 W. Bluemound Road – Milwaukee, WI 53208
Opened: August 2004
Website

Administrator/Principal: Michael Pointer Mace
(414) 475-1600
michael.pointer.mace@woodlands-school.org

Charter Holder: Woodlands School, Inc.
Board Chair: Peter Richardson, Northwestern Mutual peterrichardson@northwesternmutual.com

Woodlands School State Street Campus (K4-8)

3121 W. State Street – Milwaukee, WI 53208
Opened: September 2013
Website

Administrator/Principal: Tommie Myles
(414) 937-2000
tommie.myles@woodlands-school.org

Charter Holder: Woodlands School, Inc.
Board Chair: Peter Richardson, Northwestern Mutual peterrichardson@northwesternmutual.com