UWM Econ Grads as University Administrators

An increasing number of our graduates have moved partially or totally from faculty duties to administrative duties within their universities. In no particular order (and surely leaving some out):

John Bitzan (PhD 1997) Associate Dean for Accreditation and Research, College of Business, North Dakota State University

Najiba Benabess (PhD 2007) Dean of the Tabor School of Business, Millikin University, Illinois

Kenneth Fjell (PhD 1998) Vice President for Research, Norwegian School of Economics

Ilir Miteza (PhD 2001) Associate Provost for Graduate, International, and Online Learning, University of Michigan – Dearborn

Gour Goswami (PhD 2003) Treasurer, North South University, Bangladesh

Dominic Brewer (UWM MA, 1989; PhD Cornell) Gale and Ira Drukier Dean, Steinhardt School of Culture, Education and Human Development, New York University

Surely we’ve forgotten some so let us know!  This also doesn’t count a half dozen department chairs!   Keep up the good work.