School/College Academic Deans List

Academic Deans

School/College Name Title Email Address
School of Architecture and Urban Planning Mo Zell Interim Dean zell@uwm.edu
Peck School of the Arts Kevin Hartman Interim Dean hartman@uwm.edu
Sheldon B. Lubar College of Business Kaushal Chari Dean kchari@uwm.edu
School of Education Tina Freiburger Interim Dean freiburg@uwm.edu
   School of Education Hope Longwell-Grice Sr. Assoc. Dean hope@uwm.edu
College of Engineering & Applied Science Brett Peters Dean petersba@uwm.edu
School of Freshwater Sciences Rebecca Klaper Interim Dean rklaper@uwm.edu
College of General Studies Simon Bronner Dean bronners@uwm.edu
Graduate School Mark Harris Dean mtharris@uwm.edu
College of Health Sciences Mark Harris Interim Dean mtharris@uwm.edu
School of Information Studies Tina Freiburger Interim Dean freiburg@uwm.edu
   School of Information Studies Dietmar Wolfram Sr. Assoc. Dean dwolfram@uwm.edu
College of Letters and Science Nigel Rothfels Acting Dean rothfels@uwm.edu
College of Nursing Kim Litwack Dean litwack@uwm.edu
Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health Amy Harley Acting Dean harley@uwm.edu
Helen Bader School of Social Welfare Tina Freiburger Dean freiburg@uwm.edu

Download School/College Academic Deans List: July 1, 2022 (excel)

2022-23 School/College Department Chairs List

2022-23 Department Chairs

NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Architecture & Urban Planning
Kyle Reynolds Architecture reynol54@uwm.edu
Robert Schneider Urban Planning rjschnei@uwm.edu
Arts
Kim Cosier
Jessica Meuninck-Ganger (Assoc)
Art & Design kcosier@uwm.edu
meuninck@uwm.edu
Maria Gillespie Dance gillespi@uwm.edu
Jesse McLean Film, Video, Animation, & New Genres mcleanj@uwm.edu
Gillian Rodger Music grodger@uwm.edu
Bill Watson
Chris Guse (Assoc.)
Theatre bwatson@uwm.edu
cig0001@uwm.edu
Business
Richard Marcus Business marcus@uwm.edu
Education
Cheryl Baldwin Administrative Leadership baldwic@uwm.edu
Aaron Schutz Ed Policy and Community Studies schutz@uwm.edu
Jacqueline Nguyen Educational Psychology nguyen39@uwm.edu
Nancy Rice Teaching and Learning nerice@uwm.edu
Engineering and Applied Science
Dev Misra Biomedical Engineering misra@uwm.edu
Rani El-Hajjar Civil and Environmental Engineering elhajjar@uwm.edu
Susan McRoy Computer Science mcroy@uwm.edu
Yi Hu Electrical Engineering huy@uwm.edu
Wilkistar Otieno Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering otieno@uwm.edu
Nidal Abu-Zahra Materials Science and Engineering nidal@uwm.edu
Deyang Qu Mechanical Engineering qud@uwm.edu
Freshwater Sciences
Tracy Boyer Freshwater Sciences taboyer@uwm.edu
General Studies
Dean Kowalski Arts and Humanities kowalskd@uwm.edu
Talitha Selby Mathematics and Natural Sciences selbyt@uwm.edu
Julianna Kwapil Social Sciences and Business kwapil@uwm.edu
Health Sciences
Dean Nardelli Biomedical Sciences nardelld@uwm.edu
Sabine Heuer Communication Sciences and Disorders heuer@uwm.edu
Min Wu
Jennifer Fink
Health Informatics
Health Care Administration
wu@uwm.edu
jtfink@uwm.edu
Kevin Keenan Kinesiology keenan@uwm.edu
Jay Kapellusch Rehabilitation Science and Technology kap@uwm.edu
Information Studies
Maria Haigh Information Studies mhaigh@uwm.edu
Letters and Science
Abera Gelan African and African Diaspora Studies agelan@uwm.edu
Andrew Porter Ancient and Modern Languages, Literatures, and Cultures portera@uwm.edu
Thomas Malaby Anthropology malaby@uwm.edu
Tanya Tiffany Art History tanyatif@uwm.edu
Gyaneshwar Prasad Biological Sciences prasadg@uwm.edu
Kristen Murphy Chemistry & Biochemistry kmurphy@uwm.edu
Erin Parcell Communication eparcell@uwm.edu
Kundan Kishor Economics kishor@uwm.edu
Lane Hall English lanehall@uwm.edu
Ryan Holifield Geography holifiel@uwm.edu
Dyanna Czeck Geosciences dyanna@uwm.edu
Kristin Pitt Global Studies kepitt@uwm.edu
Rachel Buff History rbuff@uwm.edu
Anne Pycha Linguistics pycha@uwm.edu
Craig Guilbault Mathematics craigg@uwm.edu
Joshua Spencer Philosophy spence48@uwm.edu
Alan Wiseman
Michael Weinert (Assoc)
Physics agw@uwm.edu
weinert@uwm.edu
Sara Pashak Political Science sbenesh@uwm.edu
W. Hobart Davies Psychology hobart@uwm.edu
Douglas Ihrke Public & Non-profit Administration dihrke@uwm.edu
Noelle Chesley Sociology chesley@uwm.edu
Kathleen Wheatley Spanish & Portuguese wheatley@uwm.edu
Lorena Terando Translation & Interpreting terando@uwm.edu
Anna Mansson McGinty Women’s & Gender Studies mansson@uwm.edu
Nursing
Teresa Johnson Nursing tsj@uwm.edu
Public Health
Michael Laiosa Public Health laiosa@uwm.edu
Social Welfare
Thomas LeBel Criminal Justice and Criminology lebel@uwm.edu
Dimitri Topitzes Social Work topitzes@uwm.edu

Download School/College Department Chairs List for 2022-23 (excel)