School/College Academic Deans List

Academic Deans

School/College Dean Title Email Address
School of Architecture and Urban Planning Nancy Frank Interim Dean frankn@uwm.edu
Peck School of the Arts Kevin Hartman Interim Dean hartman@uwm.edu
Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business Kaushal Chari Dean kchari@uwm.edu
School of Education Tina Freiburger Acting Dean freiburg@uwm.edu
School of Education Hope Longwell-Grice Sr. Assoc. Dean hope@uwm.edu
College of Engineering & Applied Science Brett Peters Dean petersba@uwm.edu
School of Freshwater Sciences Mark Harris Interim Dean mtharris@uwm.edu
College of General Studies Simon Bronner Dean bronners@uwm.edu
Graduate School Jason Puskar Interim Dean puskar@uwm.edu
College of Health Sciences Timothy Behrens Dean behrenst@uwm.edu
School of Information Studies Mark Harris Interim Dean mtharris@uwm.edu
   School of Information Studies Dietmar Wolfram Sr. Assoc. Dean dwolfram@uwm.edu
College of Letters and Science Scott Gronert Dean sgronert@uwm.edu
College of Nursing Kim Litwack Dean litwack@uwm.edu
Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health Amy Harley Acting Dean harley@uwm.edu
Helen Bader School of Social Welfare Tina Freiburger Dean freiburg@uwm.edu

Download School/College Academic Deans List: September 2021 (excel) 

2021-22 School/College Department Chairs List

2021-22 Department Chairs

NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Architecture & Urban Planning
Kyle Reynolds Architecture reynol54@uwm.edu
Lingqian (Ivy) Hu Urban Planning hul@uwm.edu
Arts
Kim Cosier
Jessica Meuninck-Ganger (Assoc)
Art & Design kcosier@uwm.edu
meuninck@uwm.edu
Maria Gillespie Dance gillespi@uwm.edu
Steve Wetzel Film, Video, Animation, & New Genres swetzel@uwm.edu
Gillian Rodger Music grodger@uwm.edu
TBD Theatre
Business
Richard Marcus Business marcus@uwm.edu
Education
Cheryl Baldwin
Marie Sandy (Spring)
Administrative Leadership baldwic@uwm.edu
sandym@uwm.edu
Aaron Schutz
Raquel Farmer-Hinton (Fall)
Ed Policy and Community Studies schutz@uwm.edu
rfarhin@uwm.edu
Jacqueline Nguyen Educational Psychology nguyen39@uwm.edu
Nancy Rice Teaching and Learning nerice@uwm.edu
Engineering and Applied Science
Dev Misra Biomedical Engineering misra@uwm.edu
Rani El-Hajjar Civil and Environmental Engineering elhajjar@uwm.edu
Susan McRoy Computer Science mcroy@uwm.edu
Yi Hu Electrical Engineering huy@uwm.edu
Wilkistar Otieno Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering otieno@uwm.edu
Nidal Abu-Zahra Materials Science and Engineering nidal@uwm.edu
Deyang Qu Mechanical Engineering qud@uwm.edu
Freshwater Sciences
Michael Carvan Freshwater Sciences carvanmj@uwm.edu
General Studies
Dean Kowalski Arts and Humanities kowalskd@uwm.edu
Lou Pech Mathematics and Natural Sciences pech@uwm.edu
Julianna Kwapil Social Sciences and Business kwapil@uwm.edu
Health Sciences
William Keith Biomedical Sciences wmkeith@uwm.edu
Sabine Heuer Communication Sciences & Disorders heuer@uwm.edu
Min Wu Health Informatics & Administration wu@uwm.edu
Kevin Keenan Kinesiology keenan@uwm.edu
Jay Kapellusch Rehabilitation Science & Technology kap@uwm.edu
Information Studies
Maria Haigh Information Studies mhaigh@uwm.edu
Letters and Science
Gladys Mitchell-Walthour African and African Diaspora Studies mitchelg@uwm.edu
Thomas Malaby Anthropology malaby@uwm.edu
Derek Counts Art History dbc@uwm.edu
Rudi Strickler Biological Sciences jrs@uwm.edu
Joseph Aldstadt Chemistry & Biochemistry aldstadt@uwm.edu
Erin Parcell Communication eparcell@uwm.edu
Kundan Kishor Economics kishor@uwm.edu
Lane Hall English lanehall@uwm.edu
Andrew Porter Foreign Language & Literature portera@uwm.edu
Kristin Pitt French, Italian, & Comparative Literature kepitt@uwm.edu
Ryan Holifield Geography holifiel@uwm.edu
Dyanna Czeck Geosciences dyanna@uwm.edu
Nigel Rothfels History rothfels@uwm.edu
Kent Redding Journalism, Advertising, & Media Studies kredding@uwm.edu
Anne Pycha Linguistics pycha@uwm.edu
Suzanne Boyd Mathematics sboyd@uwm.edu
Joshua Spencer Philosophy spence48@uwm.edu
Alan Wiseman
Michael Weinert (Assoc)
Physics agw@uwm.edu
weinert@uwm.edu
Sara Benesh Political Science sbenesh@uwm.edu
W. Hobart Davies Psychology hobart@uwm.edu
Douglas Ihrke Public & Non-profit Administration dihrke@uwm.edu
Jennifer Jordan Sociology jajordan@uwm.edu
Kathleen Wheatley Spanish & Portuguese wheatley@uwm.edu
Lorena Terando Translation & Interpreting terando@uwm.edu
Anna Mansson McGinty Women’s & Gender Studies mansson@uwm.edu
Nursing
Teresa Johnson Nursing tsj@uwm.edu
Public Health
Michael Laiosa Public Health laiosa@uwm.edu
Social Welfare
Thomas LeBel Criminal Justice and Criminology lebel@uwm.edu
David Pate Social Work pated@uwm.edu

Download School/College Department Chairs List for 2021-22 (excel)