School/College Academic Deans List

Academic Deans

School/College Dean Title Email Address
School of Architecture and Urban Planning Robert Greenstreet Dean bobg@uwm.edu
Peck School of the Arts Scott Emmons Dean semm@uwm.edu
Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business Kanti Prasad Dean vkp@uwm.edu
School of Education Alan Shoho Dean shoho@uwm.edu
College of Engineering & Applied Science Brett Peters Dean petersba@uwm.edu
School of Freshwater Sciences Val Klump Acting Dean vklump@uwm.edu
College of General Studies Stephen Schmid Interim Dean stephen.schmid@uwc.edu
Graduate School Marija Gajdardziska-Josifovska Dean mgj@uwm.edu
College of Health Sciences Raymond Fleming Interim Dean mundo@uwm.edu
School of Information Studies Tomas Lipinski Dean tlipinsk@uwm.edu
College of Letters and Science Scott Gronert Dean sgronert@uwm.edu
College of Nursing Kim Litwack Dean litwack@uwm.edu
Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health Ronald Perez Interim Dean perez@uwm.edu
Helen Bader School of Social Welfare Stan Stojkovic Dean stojkovi@uwm.edu

Download School/College Academic Deans List (excel) 

2018-19 School/College Department Chairs List

2018-19 Department Chairs

Department Chair Name Email
(@uwm.edu)
unless noted*
School/College
Administrative Leadership Simone Conceição simonec School of Education
Africology Anika Wilson awilson College of Letters and Science
Anthropology Erica Bornstein elbornst College of Letters and Science
Architecture Maureen (Mo) Zell zell School of Architecture & Urban Planning
Art & Design Jessica Meuninck-Ganger meuninck Peck School of the Arts
Art History Derek Counts dbc College of Letters and Science
Arts and Humanities Dean Kowalski *dean.kowalski
@uwc.edu
College of General Studies
Biological Sciences Douglas Steeber steeber College of Letters and Science
Biomedical Engineering Dev Misra misra College of Engineering & Applied Science
Biomedical Sciences Jennifer Doll dollj College of Health Sciences
Business (Executive Committee Chair) Richard Marcus marcus Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business
Chemistry & Biochemistry Joseph Aldstadt aldstadt College of Letters and Science
Civil and Environmental Engineering Hector Bravo hrbravo College of Engineering & Applied Science
Communication Mike Allen mikealle College of Letters and Science
Communication Sciences & Disorders Carol Seery cseery College of Health Sciences
Computer Science John Boyland boyland College of Engineering & Applied Science
Criminal Justice Tina Freiburger freiburg Helen Bader School of Social Welfare
Dance Simone Ferro sferro Peck School of the Arts
Economics Scott Adams sjadams College of Letters and Science
Educational Policy and Community Studies Michael Bonds mbonds School of Education
Educational Psychology Stephen Wester srwester School of Education
Electrical Engineering Brian Armstrong bsra College of Engineering & Applied Science
English Gregory Jay gjay College of Letters and Science
Exercise Science & Health Promotion Ann Swartz aswartz College of Health Sciences
Film, Video, Animation, & New Genres Rob Yeo roby Peck School of the Arts
Foreign Languages & Literature Andrew Porter portera College of Letters and Science
French, Italian, & Comparative Literature Robin Pickering-Iazzi rpi2 College of Letters and Science
Freshwater Sciences (Executive Committee Chair) Michael Carvan carvanmj School of Freshwater Sciences
Geography Mark Schwartz mds College of Letters and Science
Geosciences John Isbell jisbell College of Letters and Science
Healthcare Administration Hanh Trin hanht College of Health Sciences
Health Informatics Min Wu wu College of Health Sciences
History Joe Rodriguez joerod College of Letters and Science
Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering Wilkistar Otieno otieno College of Engineering & Applied Science
Information Studies (Executive Committee Chair) Michael Zimmer zimmerm School of Information Studies
Integrative Health Care & Performance Kyle Ebersole ebersole College of Health Sciences
Journalism, Advertising, & Media Studies Michael Newman mznewman College of Letters and Science
Linguistics Sandra Pucci pucci College of Letters and Science
Materials Science and Engineering Nidal Abu-Zahra nidal College of Engineering & Applied Science
Mathematics Allen Bell adbell College of Letters and Science
Mathematics and Natural Sciences Talitha Selby *talitha.selby
@uwc.edu
College of General Studies
Mechanical Engineering Dayang Qu qud College of Engineering & Applied Science
Music Kevin Hartman hartman Peck School of the Arts
Nursing (Executive Committee Chair) Teresa Johnson tsj College of Nursing
Occupational Science & Technology Jay Kapellusch kap College of Health Sciences
Philosophy Blain Neufeld neufeld College of Letters and Science
Physics Presenjit Guptasarma pg College of Letters and Science
Political Science Kathleen Dolan kdolan College of Letters and Science
Psychology W. Hobart Davies hobart College of Letters and Science
Public & Non-profit Administration Douglas Ihrke dihrke College of Letters and Science
Public Health (Executive Committee Chair) Michael Laiosa laiosa Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health
Social Sciences and Business Julianna Alitto *julianna.alitto
@uwc.edu
College of General Studies
Social Work David Pate pated Helen Bader School of Social Welfare
Sociology Kent Redding kredding College of Letters and Science
Spanish & Portuguese Nancy Bird-Soto birdsoto College of Letters and Science
Teaching and Learning Nancy File
Elizabeth Drame
nfile
erdrame
School of Education
Theatre LeRoy Stoner lstoner Peck School of the Arts
Translation & Interpreting Lorena Terando terando College of Letters and Science
Urban Planning Lingqian (Ivy) Hu hul School of Architecture & Urban Planning
Women’s & Gender Studies Gwynne Kennedy gkennedy College of Letters and Science

Download School/College Department Chairs List for 2018-19 (excel)