School/College Academic Deans List

Academic Deans

School/College Dean Title Email Address
School of Architecture and Urban Planning Nancy Frank Interim Dean frankn@uwm.edu
Peck School of the Arts Scott Emmons Dean semm@uwm.edu
Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business Kaushal Chari Dean kchari@uwm.edu
School of Education Alan Shoho Dean shoho@uwm.edu
College of Engineering & Applied Science Brett Peters Dean petersba@uwm.edu
School of Freshwater Sciences Val Klump Acting Dean vklump@uwm.edu
College of General Studies Simon Bronner Dean bronners@uwm.edu
Graduate School Marija Gajdardziska-Josifovska Dean mgj@uwm.edu
College of Health Sciences Timothy Behrens Dean behrenst@uwm.edu
School of Information Studies Mark Harris Interim Dean mtharris@uwm.edu
College of Letters and Science Scott Gronert Dean sgronert@uwm.edu
College of Nursing Kim Litwack Dean litwack@uwm.edu
Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health Ronald Perez Interim Dean perez@uwm.edu
Helen Bader School of Social Welfare Tina Freiburger Dean freiburg@uwm.edu

Download School/College Academic Deans List (excel)

2020-21 School/College Department Chairs List

2020-21 Department Chairs

NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Architecture & Urban Planning
Maureen (Mo) Zell Architecture zell@uwm.edu
Lingqian (Ivy) Hu Urban Planning hul@uwm.edu
Arts
Ray Fleming Art & Design mundo@uwm.edu
Simone Ferro Dance sferro@uwm.edu
Steve Wetzel Film, Video, Animation, & New Genres swetzel@uwm.edu
Kevin Hartman Music hartman@uwm.edu
Robin Mello Theatre rmello@uwm.edu
Business
Richard Marcus Business marcus@uwm.edu
Education
Simone Conceicao Administrative leadership simonec@uwm.edu
Aaron Schutz Ed Policy and Community Studies schutz@uwm.edu
Stephen Wester Educational Psychology srwester@uwm.edu
Elizabeth Drame
Nancy Rice (Assoc.)
Teaching and Learning erdrame@uwm.edu
nerice@uwm.edu
Engineering and Applied Science
Dev Misra Biomedical Engineering misra@uwm.edu
Rani El-Hajjar Civil and Environmental Engineering elhajjar@uwm.edu
Susan McRoy Computer Science mcroy@uwm.edu
Brian Armstrong Electrical Engineering bsra@uwm.edu
Wilkistar Otieno Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering otieno@uwm.edu
Nidal Abu-Zahra Materials Science and Engineering nidal@uwm.edu
Deyang Qu Mechanical Engineering qud@uwm.edu
Freshwater Sciences
Michael Carvan Freshwater Sciences carvanmj@uwm.edu
General Studies
Dean Kowalski Arts and Humanities kowalskd@uwm.edu
Lou Pech Mathematics and Natural Sciences pech@uwm.edu
Julianna Kwapil Social Sciences and Business kwapil@uwm.edu
Health Sciences
William Keith Biomedical Sciences wmkeith@uwm.edu
Carol Seery Communication Sciences & Disorders cseery@uwm.edu
Min Wu Health Informatics & Administration wu@uwm.edu
Kevin Keenan Exercise Science & Health Promotion keenan@uwm.edu
Jay Kapellusch Integrative Health Care & Performance kap@uwm.edu
Jay Kapellusch Occupational Science & Technology kap@uwm.edu
Information Studies
Hur-li Lee Information Studies hurli@uwm.edu
Letters and Science
Anika Wilson African and African Diaspora Studies awilson@uwm.edu
Erica Bornstein (fall)
Thomas Malaby (spring)
Anthropology elbornst@uwm.edu
malaby@uwm.edu
Derek Counts Art History dbc@uwm.edu
Rudi Strickler Biological Sciences jrs@uwm.edu
Joseph Aldstadt Chemistry & Biochemistry aldstadt@uwm.edu
Mike Allen Communication mikealle@uwm.edu
Scott Adams Economics sjadams@uwm.edu
Lane Hall English lanehall@uwm.edu
Andrew Porter Foreign Language & Literature portera@uwm.edu
Robin Pickering-Iazzi French, Italian, & Comparative Literature rpi2@uwm.edu
Changshan Wu Geography cswu@uwm.edu
John Isbell Geosciences jisbell@uwm.edu
Joe Rodriguez History joerod@uwm.edu
Kent Redding Journalism, Advertising, & Media Studies kredding@uwm.edu
Sandra Pucci Linguistics pucci@uwm.edu
Suzanne Boyd Mathematics sboyd@uwm.edu
Blain Neufeld Philosophy neufeld@uwm.edu
Alan Wiseman Physics agw@uwm.edu
Sara Pashak Political Science sbenesh@uwm.edu
W. Hobart Davies Psychology hobart@uwm.edu
Douglas Ihrke Public & Non-profit Administration dihrke@uwm.edu
Jennifer Jordan Sociology jajordan@uwm.edu
Kathleen Wheatley Spanish & Portuguese wheatley@uwm.edu
Lorena Terando Translation & Interpreting terando@uwm.edu
Anna Mansson McGinty Women’s & Gender Studies mansson@uwm.edu
Nursing
Teresa Johnson Nursing tsj@uwm.edu
Public Health
Paul Auer Public Health pauer@uwm.edu
Social Welfare
Thomas LeBel Criminal Justice lebel@uwm.edu
David Pate Social Work pated@uwm.edu

Download School/College Department Chairs List for 2020-21 (excel)