Community Advisory Board

Niki Espy, BA
Associate Program Director
Neighborhood House 

Deb Heim, PhD, MN, RN, PHNA-BC
Public Health Nurse Consultant
Office of Policy and Practice Alignment
Division of Public Health
Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Suzanne Letellier, M.Ed
Executive Director
Milwaukee Area Health Education Center 

Justin Rivas, MPH, MIPA
Community Health Initiatives Director
Milwaukee Health Care Partnership 

Mike Totoraitis, PhD 
Health Commissioner
Milwaukee Health Department 

UW-Milwaukee Zilber College of Public Health Community Leaders Partnership

In the beginning, members of the various community, government and social service organizations served as the advisors to the development of the Zilber College of Public Health. Members met periodically to provide input and feedback to the school as well as support partnership building. The Community Leaders Partnership was chaired by Dr. Joan Prince, UWM’s vice chancellor of partnerships and innovations. We thank these individuals for their service.

John Bartkowski, 16th Street Community Health Center

Robert Burlage, Concordia University School of Pharmacy

Maureen Busalacchi, HealthFirst Wisconsin

Maureen Cassidy, American Heart Association

John Chianelli, Transitional Living Services

Brenda Coley, Diverse and Resilient

Inshirah Farhoud, Children’s Hospital

Kate Flynn, Public Allies-UWM School of Continuing Education

Margaret Gesner, Racine City Health Department

Robert Harris (*deceased), Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services

Jeanette Kowalik, Boys and Girls Club of Greater Milwaukee

Eric Krawczk, Oneida Community Health Center

Nancy Kreuser, Wauwatosa Health Department

Randall Lambrecht, Aurora Healthcare

W. Curtis Marshall, Wisconsin Department of Health Services- Division of Public Health

Patricia McManus, Black Health Coalition

Kathleen Murphy, Milwaukee Public Schools

Paul Nannis, Milwaukee Health Department

Elise Papke, Wisconsin Public Health Association Workforce Committee

Margret Schmelzer, Wisconsin Division of Public Health

Rene Settle-Robinson, Aurora Sinai Medical Center of Aurora Healthcare

Ana Paula Soares, Proyecto Salud-Core el Centro

Joy Tapper, Milwaukee Health Care Partnerships

Pang Vang, House of Peace

Ann Wilson, Hillside Family Resource Center

Dona Wininsky, Lung Association of Wisconsin