The UWM Washington County Work Group will examine all possible options in response to a recommendation by a Washington County task force that UWM at Washington County combine resources with Moraine Park Technical College’s West Bend campus.

The Work Group will be gathering information from a range of UWM departments, as well as faculty, staff and students, and other stakeholders. The group’s executive sponsors are UWM Chancellor Mark Mone, Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs Scott Gronert (through May 31) and Provost and Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs Andrew Daire (effective June 1). Here are the eight members of the Work Group:

  • Associate Professor Ron Gulotta, College of General Studies (CGS) Steering Committee representative
  • Associate Professor Stephane Scholz, CGS Steering Committee representative
  • Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Greg Ahrenhoerster, CGS
  • Assistant Dean for Student Affairs Courtney O’Connell, CGS
  • (Chair) Professor Jason Puskar, Academic Affairs
  • Associate Vice Chancellor Kay Eilers, Enrollment Management
  • Chief Government Relations Officer Keri Duce, Government Relations
  • Vice Chancellor Liv Hwang, Marketing & Communications