Contact Us

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, be aware that any contact phone numbers found on this site may not be monitored. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the person you’re trying to reach by email.

Main Office

Mailing Address

Foreign Languages and Literature
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413

Building Address

Curtin Hall 814
3243 North Downer Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211

 414-229-4948
 414-229-2741

Department Chair

Andrew Porter

Associate Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 833
 portera@uwm.edu
 414-229-5654
 414-229-2741

Staff

Erik Ebarp

Academic Department Associate
Curtin Hall, Room 829
 ebarp@uwm.edu
 414-229-4312
 414-229-2741

Michael Jacques

University Services Associate
Curtin Hall, Room 829
 mjacques@uwm.edu
 414-229-4948
 414-229-2741

Program Coordinators

Arabic

Khuloud Labanieh

Senior Lecturer
Curtin Hall, Room 878
 labanieh@uwm.edu
 414-251-9175

Chinese

Jue Chen

Assistant Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 815
 chen348@uwm.edu
 414-251-6380

Classics

Elisabetta Cova

Associate Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 813
 covae@uwm.edu
 414-229-3239

German

Jonathan Wipplinger

Associate Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 896
 wippling@uwm.edu
 414-251-7184

Hebrew Studies

Rachael Baum

Senior Lecturer
Greene Museum, Room 120E
 rbaum@uwm.edu
 414-229-5156

Japanese

Aragorn Quinn

Assistant Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 897
 quinna@uwm.edu
 414-229-5650

Korean

Sooho Song

Associate Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 879
 sooho@uwm.edu
 414-251-6788

Polish

Michael Mikos

Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 819
 mikos@uwm.edu
 414-251-6574

Russian

Joe Peschio

Associate Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 816
 peschio@uwm.edu
 414-251-6835