Contact Us

Main Office

Mailing Address

Foreign Languages and Literature
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413

Building Address

Curtin Hall 829
3243 North Downer Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211

 414-229-4948
 414-229-2741

Department Chair

Michael Mikos

Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 833
 mikos@uwm.edu
 414-229-5654
 414-229-2741

Staff

Erik Ebarp

Academic Department Associate
Curtin Hall, Room 829
 ebarp@uwm.edu
 414-229-4312
 414-229-2741

Michael Jacques

University Services Associate
Curtin Hall, Room 829
 mjacques@uwm.edu
 414-229-4948
 414-229-2741

Program Coordinators

Arabic

Hamid Ouali

Associate Professor of Linguistics
Johnson Hall, Room 129
 ouali@uwm.edu

Chinese

Xiaorong Wang

Lecturer
Curtin Hall, Room 815
 wang55@uwm.edu
 414-229-2492

Classics

Kevin Muse

Associate Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 813
 kmuse@uwm.edu
 414-229-3239

German

Jonathan Wipplinger

Associate Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 896
 wippling@uwm.edu
 414-229-4547

Hebrew Studies

Rachael Baum

Senior Lecturer
Greene Museum, Room 120E
 rbaum@uwm.edu
 414-229-5156

Japanese

Aragorn Quinn

Assistant Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 897
 quinna@uwm.edu
 414-229-5650

Korean

Sooyeon Lee

Lecturer
Curtin Hall, Room 872
 lees@uwm.edu
 414-229-6669

Polish

Michael Mikos

Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 819
 mikos@uwm.edu
 414-229-4949

Russian

Joe Peschio

Associate Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 816
 peschio@uwm.edu
 414-229-4949

Scandinavian Studies

Jonathan Wipplinger

Associate Professor
Curtin Hall, Room 896
 wippling@uwm.edu
 414-229-4547