Title IX Coordinators

The Title IX Coordinator is UWM’s designated employee with principal responsibility for coordinating campus-wide Title IX compliance efforts. The Title IX Coordinator oversees monitoring of University policy in relation to Title IX law developments; investigation and disposition of Title IX complaints; and Title IX training for the UWM campus community.

UWM’s Interim Title IX Coordinator

Janelle Ramsel

Phone: (414) 229-7012

Email: titleix@uwm.edu


Title IX Deputies

Athletics

Associate Director Athletics

Kathleen Litzau
Office: Pavilion 159
Phone: (414) 229-3739
Email: kclitzau@uwm.edu

Dean of Students

Interim Dean of Students

Rebecca Freer
Office: Union 345 F
Phone: (414) 299-4632
Email: bfreer@uwm.edu

Interim Associate Dean of Students

Barbara Wilson
Office: Union 345 A
Phone: (414) 299-4632
Email: wilsonba@uwm.edu

University Housing

Director

Arcetta Knautz
Office: Sandburg Commons C134A
Phone: (414) 229-6589
Email: knautz@uwm.edu

Student Conduct Investigator

Nelida Cortes
Office: Sandburg Hall C126
Phone: (414) 229-4059
Email: cortes@uwm.edu

Office of Equity/Diversity Services

Director

Jamie Cimpl-Wiemer
Office: Mitchell Hall 359
Phone: (414) 229-5923
Email: cimplwie@uwm.edu

Study Abroad

Director of Study Abroad

Mark Eckman
Office: Garland 138
Phone: (414) 229-4846
Email: eckmanm@uwm.edu

UW Waukesha and UW Washington County Campuses

Executive Director, Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Kelly Thomas
Office: 432 N. Lake St, Madison, WI
Phone: (608) 890-3472
Email: Kelly.thomas@uwex.edu

Director of Conduct and Compliance

Kristine McCaslin
Office: 518 S. 7th Ave, Wausau, WI 54401
Phone: (715) 261-6222
Email: Kristine.mccaslin@uwc.edu