The University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Graduate Student Fellowship Committee (GSFC)
Thursday, October 5, 2023
9:30 a.m.-11 a.m.
Videoconference via Microsoft Teams

Minutes

Members Present: Viktorija Bilić, Dana Baldwin (ex officio), Jeana Holt, Colleen Janczewski,

Erin Kaheny, Bonnie Klein-Tasman (ex officio), Ryan Newton, Hanyong

Park, Nathan Salowitz, Jocelyn Szczepaniak-Gillece,

Absent: David Divalerio, Janis Eells, Gordon Gauchat, Pamela Harris, Li Yang

I. Call to Order

a. The meeting was called to order by Jenna Holt, Committee Member, at 9:32 a.m.

II. Announcements

- a. Bonnie Klein-Tasman informed the committee that Kris O'Connor is the Interim Vice Provost for Research and the Dean of the Graduate School.
- b. Introduction of the 2023-2024 GSFC members.

III. Automatic Consent

a. Minutes of the April 17, 2023, meeting approved by automatic consent.

IV. Continuing Business

a. None

V. New Business

- a. Nathan Salowitz was elected as GSFC Committee Chair for 2023-2024.
- b. Review of Draft Timeline.
- c. Overview of Fellowships Process
 - i. Rubrics discussion
 - ii. Fellowship Instructions

VI. Other Business

a. None.

VII. Adjournment

a. The meeting adjourned at 10:03 a.m.