Annual Fall Awards Ceremony

Date: October 25, 2023

Time: 3 p.m.

Location: Helen Bader Concert Hall, Helene Zelazo Center for the

Performing Arts

UWM Faculty Distinguished Undergraduate Teaching Award Presented by Mark A. Mone, Chancellor

Daniel Burkholder

Associate professor Department of Dance

Katherine Du

Assistant professor Lubar College of Business

Rebecca Neumann

Professor Department of Economics

Stephane Scholz

Associate professor of sociology College of General Studies

UWM Faculty Distinguished Public Service Award Presented by Mark A. Mone, Chancellor

Clark Evans

Professor

Department of Atmospheric Science

Ilya Avdeev

Associate professor Department of Mechanical Engineering

UWM Faculty Distinguished University Service Award Presented by Mark A. Mone, Chancellor

Kristene Surerus

Associate professor Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

UWM Research in the Humanities Award Presented by Kristian O'Connor, Interim Vice Provost for Research

Blain Neufeld

Professor

Department of Philosophy

Nigel Rothfels

Professor

Department of History

Office of Research/UWM Foundation Award Presented by Kristian O'Connor, Interim Vice Provost for Research

Filipe Alberto

Associate professor

Department of Biological Sciences

Kelsey Autin

Associate professor

Department of Educational Psychology

Roshan D'Souza

Associate professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Office of Research/UWM Foundation Senior Faculty Awards Presented by Kristian O'Connor, Interim Vice Provost for Research

John A. Berges

Professor

Department of Biological Sciences

W. Hobart Davies

Professor

Department of Psychology

Laodong Guo

Professor

School of Freshwater Sciences

UWM Academic Staff Outstanding Teaching Award Presented by Andrew Daire, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Peter W. Lenz

Teaching faculty III Department of Psychology

Dan Schuchart

Teaching faculty III Department of Dance

UWM Academic Staff Outstanding Performance and Service Award Presented by Andrew Daire, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Paul Engevold

Laboratory manager Department of Biological Sciences

Frank Holger Foersterling

Instrumentation technologist I
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

2022 Advisor of the Year Award Presented by Andrew Daire, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Gabriela Dorantes

Senior academic advisor and success coach Roberto Hernandez Center

University Staff Outstanding Service to UWM Award Presented by Robin Van Harpen, Senior Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administrative Affairs

Kurt Hennemann

HR compliance officer and disabilities in employment coordinator Department of Human Resources

Chie Kakigi

Student processing specialist Center for International Education

Glenn Morgan

Customer service supervisor Department of Parking

Adrian Robar

Recycling hauler Office of Sustainability

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion Champion Award Presented by Mark A. Mone, Chancellor

Rebecca Freer

Associate Dean of Students Dean of Students Office

Joanne Lazirko Award for Innovative Use of Learning Technologies Presented by Mark A. Mone, Chancellor

Ann Raddant

Senior teaching faculty
Department of Biological Sciences

Ernest Spaights Plaza Awards Presented by Mark A. Mone, Chancellor

The Ernest Spaights Plaza award is named in honor of the late Professor Ernest Spaights and is dedicated to individuals who have made significant, enduring and campuswide contributions to the growth and development of the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

Robert C. Greenstreet, Dean and Professor Emeritus of Architecture David Harold Petering, Professor Emeritus of Chemistry and Biochemistry