## University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

## **Academic Staff Committee – Special Meeting**

Wednesday, September 20, 2023

2 pm

Teams

## **Minutes**

Present: K. Koch, P. Lucey, L. Meng, M. Murphy-Lee, S. Stalewski, J. Steinheiser

- I. Call to Order. S. Stalewski called the meeting to order at 2:03 pm.
- II. Automatic Consent.
  - A. Agenda was approved as presented.
  - B. Minutes of September 18, 2023, meet were approved as presented.
- III. Unfinished Business.
  - A. Nominations for Search and Screen Committees The ASC approved the following nominees for pending search and screen committees. All are from the AS preference list except as noted. P. Lucey moved and K. Koch seconded approving the list as agreed. Motion passed unanimously.

**College of the Arts and Architecture Dean**: IAS =1 Joe Walzer and Renee Reckelberg AS (different school than IAS) = 1 Randall Trumbull-Holper and Mike Priem

**Vice Provost for Research, Dean Graduate School**: start fall 2023 – table pending further clarification

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs: IAS Rep = 1 Adam Wickersham and Nicole Beier Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL): Teaching Award Winners = 2 All winners from 2020-2023.

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs: IAS Rep = 1 Susan Cashin and Ben Schneider

Executive Director for International Education: IAS Rep = 1 Fang Yao Stephen Hou and Sarah

MacDonald

IV. The meeting was adjourned at 2:20 pm.