# **Annual Fall Awards Ceremony**

**Date: October 19, 2022** 

Time: 3 p.m.

Location: Helen Bader Concert Hall, Helene Zelazo Center for the

**Performing Arts** 

# **UWM Faculty Distinguished Undergraduate Teaching Award Presented by Mark A. Mone, chancellor**

### Sara Benesh

Associate professor and chair Department of Political Science

### **Christine Evans**

Associate professor Department of History

### **Andrew Kincaid**

Associate professor Department of English

## Jonathan Wipplinger

Associate professor of German Department of Foreign Languages and Literature

# **UWM Faculty Distinguished Public Service Award Presented by Mark A. Mone, chancellor**

## **Kim Cosier**

Professor of art education Co-chair, Department of Art &-Design

# Office of Research Outstanding Creative-Research Award Presented by Mark Harris, vice provost for research

## Sheila J. Feay-Shaw

Associate professor of music education Area head, music education Department of Music

## Jessica Meuninck-Ganger

Associate professor and co-chair Area head, Print & Narrative Forms

# Office of Research/UWM Foundation Award Presented by Mark Harris, vice provost for research

## Rachel Bloom-Pojar

Associate professor Department of English

## Celeste Campos-Castillo

Associate professor Department of Sociology

## Anne Pycha

Associate professor and chair Department of Linguistics

# Office of Research/UWM Foundation Senior Faculty Awards Presented by Mark Harris, vice provost for research

## David N. Frick

Professor

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

## Krista Lisdahl

Professor

Department of Psychology

## UWM Academic Staff Outstanding Teaching Award Presented by Scott Gronert, interim provost and vice chancellor for academic affairs

#### Jonathan Bruce

Senior teaching faculty
Associate administrative program specialist
Cultures and Communities program

### Jennifer Hauser Kunz

Senior teaching faculty Department of Psychology

**UWM Academic Staff Outstanding Performance and Service Award Presented by Scott Gronert, interim provost and vice chancellor for academic affairs** 

## Kyla Esguerra

Interim director

Office of Undergraduate Research

### **Kathy Litzau**

**Senior Associate Athletics Director** 

Division of Student Affairs

#### Lauren Rado

**SEVIS** coordinator

Center for International Education

## 2022 Advisor of the Year Award

Presented by Scott Gronert, interim provost and vice chancellor for academic affairs

### **Maggie Flath**

Associate academic advisor School of Information Studies

# University Staff Outstanding Service to UWM Award Presented by Robin Van Harpen, senior vice chancellor for finance and administrative affairs

## **Justin Almquist**

Administrative assistant III

Department of Rehabilitation Sciences & Technology

## PJ Egan

Environmental health and safety specialist III University Safety and Assurances

## Khadijah S. Perry

Classroom technology specialist Campus Technology Support

#### **Brian Switala**

Lieutenant

**UWM Police Department** 

Joanne Lazirko Award for Innovative Use of Learning Technologies. Presented by Mark A. Mone, chancellor

## Sarah Riforgiate

Associate professor of communication, internship coordinator Department of Communication Interim director of the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

# Ernest Spaights Plaza Awards Presented by Mark A. Mone, chancellor

The Ernest Spaights Plaza award is named in honor of the late Professor Ernest Spaights and is dedicated to individuals who have made significant, enduring and campuswide contributions to the growth and development of the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

Dennis Bennett, professor emeritus of chemistry and biochemistry

Ed Burgess, professor emeritus of dance

Randall Lambrecht, professor emeritus of health sciences and dean of the College of Health Sciences

Ron Perez, dean of the Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health

Ruth Schwertfeger, professor emerita of German

William Vélez, professor emeritus of sociology

David C. Yu, professor emeritus of electrical engineering