Academic Staff Codification Committee

Minutes

August 25, 2022 MS Teams 1 pm

Present: A. Azarian, E. Dietenberger, J. Ebert, K. Esguerra, T. Howard, E. Jastrab, A. Meddaugh

- I. Call to Order. Chair A. Meddaugh called the meeting to order at 1:02 pm.
- II. Automatic Consent.
 - A. Agenda was approved as presented.
 - B. Minutes of October 14, 2021 meeting were approved as presented.
- III. Unfinished Business. None.
- IV. New Business.
 - A. Elect chair- A. Azarian moved and E. Jastrab seconded electing K. Esguerra as chair for 2022-23. Motion passed unanimously. A. Azarian remarked she is available to assist as the unofficial co-chair.
 - B. Other- T. Howard provided update on ASC subgroup that is examining the AS Senate bylaws and membership, and bylaws of AS standing committees to align with the new organizational structure of colleges/schools and divisions. She thanked A. Meddaugh and E. Jastrab for their service and shared the names of the new members, Jill Budny and Randy Trumbull-Holper. K. Esguerra encouraged continuing members to peruse Academic Staff Personnel Policies and Procedures (ASPPP) and note any areas that the Committee may want to explore in 2022-23.
- V. The meeting was adjourned at 1:11 pm.