

# 2021-22 Annual Report

#### Members:

Cheryl Andres, Division of Academic Affairs
Tamara Badura, School of Education
Eric Dietenberger, Division of Finance & Administrative Affairs
Paul Engevold, College of Letters & Science
Ann Hanlon, UWM Libraries
Randall Trumbull-Holper, Peck School of the Arts
Jen Steinheiser, Enrollment Management (Chair)

## **Charter:**

The purpose of the Non-Teaching Academic Staff Review Committee is to review non-teaching academic staff members who are recommended for indefinite status by their supervisors and to make a recommendation to the appropriate dean/division head.

### Meetings:

24 meetings were scheduled from September 2021 through August 2022.

12 meetings were held during that time period for the purpose of reviewing files for indefinite status, planning for two workshops and reviewing the committee's bylaws and operating policies and procedures and recommended changes to ASPP 104.

## **Major Accomplishments/Actions:**

- Eight (8) files were reviewed, and recommendations made to appropriate deans/division heads.
- The committee reviewed the NTASRC Bylaws and Operating Policies and Procedures.
- The committee reviewed and approved, with minimal revisions, the *Preparing Your File for Indefinite Review Workshop* PowerPoint slides.
- The committee prepared and facilitated two *Preparing Your File for Indefinite Review* workshops during the 2021-22 academic year. The Fall 2021 workshop was held virtually on October 21, 2022; and the Spring 2022 workshop was held virtually on February 17, 2022. Over 85 academic staff members and supervisors attended the workshops (45 in Fall and 40 in Spring).