# Academic Staff Codification Committee 2021-22 Annual Report

### Members:

Andrea Azarian, School of Education Josh Ebert, Division of Finance and Administrative Affairs Kyla Esguerra, Graduate School Eric Dietenberger, Division of Finance and Administrative Affairs Tammy Howard, ex officio (SecU Rep) Elizabeth Jastrab, UWM Libraries Abby Meddaugh, Division of Student Affairs (Chair)

#### **Bylaws**:

The Codification Committee reviews and makes recommendations to the Academic Staff Committee and the Senate concerning all proposed additions and changes in existing academic staff personnel policies and procedures, committee bylaws and operating rules in order to assure clarity and consistency of language.

#### Meetings:

The committee met three times in 2021-22: September 16, 2021, October 14, 2021, and August 25, 2022. Although meetings were scheduled for each month, they were canceled due to lack of business.

## Major Accomplishments/Actions:

The Committee reviewed proposed changes to ASPPP Chapter 105. After discussion of the proposed changes the Committee unanimously approved the proposed changes. In addition, the Committee elected its 2022-23 chair at the August meeting.