University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Admissions and Records Policy Committee

September 12, 2018 2:00pm NWQ-B, Room 3511

Minutes

Present: Gesele Durham, Zach Durlam, Sharon Gosz, Jennifer Gruenewald (x-o), Kristin Hildebrandt (x-o), Julia Snethen, Tyler Thom, Dietmar Wolfram (chair), Ashleigh Zarling (x-o), Tian Zhao

Excused: David DiValerio, Rebecca Freer (x-o), Katherine Miota (x-o)

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 2:05pm.
- 2. The committee approved the agenda as circulated.
- 3. The committee members introduced themselves.
- 4. Dietmar Wolfram was elected chair for 2018-19 (J. Snethen, S. Gosz: 6 yes, 0 no, 1 abstention).
- 5. The minutes of December 4, 2017 were approved as circulated.
- 6. The committee voted to allow T. Thom to participate remotely in future meetings as needed (J. Snethen, T. Zhao: 7 yes, 0 no, 0 abstentions).
- 7. The chair will circulate a meeting time template to determine future meeting dates and times for the semester.
- 8. There was a brief discussion of freshman application deadlines.
- 9. The meeting adjourned at 2:20pm.