Visit uwm.edu/sce/coronavirus for information about fall 2021.

Share

Short Courses – Fall

Short Courses are two- to five-week noncredit sessions on various topics such as the arts, literature, ethics, science, politics, religion and history. Courses are taught by UWM faculty and other experts and professionals in the community. Courses are offered in the fall, spring and summer.
Register for Institute programs online or call 414-227-3200. You must be a member to register for any Short Course.

Something for everyone

Concubine Who Launched Modern China

2 Mon, Nov 8-15 In-person With Livestream

Cultivating Communities of Belonging

2 Fri, Nov 5-12 In-person

Cultural Works and “Gray Matters”

3 Fri, Sept 17-Nov 19 In-person With Livestream

Everyday Ethics

6 Thu, Nov 4-Dec 16 In-person With Livestream

Fall Potpourri III

2 Mon, Nov 1-8 In-person With Livestream

Flannery O’Connor: Five Short Stories

5 Tue, Nov 9-Dec 14 Live Online

Guided Autobiography: Write Your Life

10 Mon, Sept 13-Nov 15 Live Online

10 Mon, Feb 7-Apr 11, 2022 Live Online

Holocaust: Why, How, Future Implications

2 Wed, Oct 20-27 In-person With Livestream

Intermediate Spanish Stories and More

12 Thu, Sept 9-Dec 2 In-person

16 Thu, Feb 3-May 19, 2022 In-person

Movie Sampler: Comedic Genius

5 Fri, Oct 22-Nov 19 In-person

Performance and Body Art

2 Tue, Nov 2-9 In-person With Livestream

Reflecting on Current Events

6 Fri, Oct 8-Nov 12 In-person With Livestream

6 Fri, Feb 18-Mar 25, 2022 In-person With Livestream

Returning Home. Recovery. Peace.

2 Tue, Nov 2-9 In-person With Livestream

Rise and Fall of Fascism

3 Tue, Nov 16-Dec 7 In-person With Livestream

The Poetry of Our People

2 Wed, Dec 1-8 In-person With Livestream

Share

Join Our Email List

Get the latest on courses and certificates in your areas of interest.

Working...