Project Management

 

UWM offers a comprehensive project management curriculum that provides the skills to work within time, quality, cost and technical constraints – while focusing on customers’ real needs.

As companies are under increased pressure to stay lean and cost effective, successful execution and management of projects are critical to business success.

This program allows you the flexibility of choosing from a variety of project management and mid-management programs to satisfy your specific needs.

You may take classes individually or apply them towards the certificate program. You may begin taking classes without applying for the certificate.

Project Management Certificate formats: face-to-face, online or a combination of each.

Kelly Connell – UWM-SCE | Project Management Certificate

Agile Project Management

Mon-Tue, Sept 16-17

Wed-Thu, Feb 12-13, 2020

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Mon-Tue, Apr 1-2

Thu-Fri, Sept 26-27

Thu-Fri, Apr 23-24, 2020

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Thu-Fri, Apr 4-5

Mon-Tue, Nov 18-19

Tue-Wed, May 12-13, 2020

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon-Tue, Sept 9-10

Wed-Thu, Jan 29-30, 2020

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Wed-Thu, May 22-23

Tue-Wed, Sept 24-25

Tue-Wed, May 19-20, 2020

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Tue-Wed, Apr 30-May 1

Wed-Thu, Nov 13-14

Estimating, Scheduling and Managing Project Performance

Course available Mar 25-Apr 20

Thu-Fri, Oct 17-18

Tue-Wed, Feb 18-19, 2020

Finance Skills for Nonfinancial Managers

Tue-Wed, Mar 26-27

Thu-Fri, Oct 31-Nov 1

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

Mon-Tue, Mar 25-26

Thu-Fri, Nov 21-22

Mon-Tue, Apr 6-7, 2020

Lean Project Management

Wed-Thu, Oct 2-3

Thu-Fri, Mar 12-13, 2020

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available June 17-July 13

Managing Project Risks

Wed-Thu, May 1-2

Course available May 20-June 15

Mon-Tue, Sept 30-Oct 1

Thu-Fri, Apr 16-17, 2020

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Course available Mar 4-30

Mon-Tue, June 3-4

Course available July 15-Aug 10

Tue-Wed, Oct 29-30

Mon-Tue, June 1-2, 2020

MS Project® 1: From Initiating to Scheduling a Project

Mon-Tue, Oct 7-8

Mon-Tue, Feb 10-11, 2020

PMP® Boot Camp: Intensive Test Prep Plus Study Strategies and Tools

Tue-Fri, May 7-10

Mon-Thu, Dec 9-12

Mon-Thu, May 4-7, 2020

Project Management Foundations

Thu-Fri, June 6-7

Thu-Fri, Sept 12-13

Tue-Wed, Dec 3-4

Thu-Fri, Feb 6-7, 2020

Tue-Wed, Apr 28-29, 2020

Project Portfolio Management in a Multiproject Environment

Mon-Tue, June 10-11

Wed-Thu, Sept 18-19

Thu-Fri, Apr 30-May 1, 2020

Traditional to Agile Methodologies

Thu-Fri, Apr 11-12

Mon-Tue, Oct 14-15

Thu-Fri, May 14-15, 2020

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Wed-Thu, Nov 6-7

Wed-Thu, Mar 25-26, 2020

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available June 17-July 13

Managing Project Risks

Course available May 20-June 15

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Course available Mar 4-30

Course available July 15-Aug 10

Share