Project Management

UWM offers a comprehensive project management curriculum that provides the skills to work within time, quality, cost and technical constraints – while focusing on customers’ real needs.

As companies are under increased pressure to stay lean and cost effective, successful execution and management of projects are critical to business success.

This program allows you the flexibility of choosing from a variety of project management and mid-management programs to satisfy your specific needs.

You may take classes individually or apply them towards the certificate program. You may begin taking classes without applying for the certificate.

The PMI Registered Education Provider logo, the PMI TALENT TRIANGLE and the PMI Talent Triangle logo are marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.

Kelly Connell – Project Management Certificate | UWM School of Continuing Education

Agile Project Management

Wed-Thu, Feb 12-13, 2020

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Mon-Tue, Nov 18-19

Tue-Wed, May 12-13, 2020

Business Analyst Foundations

Wed-Thu, Jan 29-30, 2020

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed-Thu, Nov 13-14

Tue-Wed, Apr 21-22, 2020

Empowering Project Teams: Facilitating Communication and Collaboration

Course available Nov 25-Dec 21

Course available Apr 20-May 16, 2020

Estimating, Scheduling and Managing Project Performance

Course available Oct 28-Nov 23

Tue-Wed, Feb 18-19, 2020

Course available Mar 23-Apr 18, 2020

Finance Skills for Nonfinancial Managers

Thu-Fri, Oct 31-Nov 1

Mon-Tue, Mar 9-10, 2020

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

Thu-Fri, Nov 21-22

Mon-Tue, Apr 6-7, 2020

Influence Without Authority

Tue, Nov 5 Full

Tue, Mar 24, 2020

Lean Project Management

Thu-Fri, Mar 12-13, 2020

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available Feb 3-29, 2020

Course available June 15-July 18, 2020

Managing Project Risks

Course available Jan 6-Feb 1, 2020

Thu-Fri, Apr 16-17, 2020

Course available May 18-June 13, 2020

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Mon-Tue, Nov 4-5

Course available Mar 2-28, 2020

Mon-Tue, June 1-2, 2020

Course available July 20-Aug 8, 2020

Project Management Foundations

Course available Sept 16-Oct 26

Tue-Wed, Dec 3-4

Thu-Fri, Feb 6-7, 2020

Course available Feb 10-Mar 21, 2020

Tue-Wed, Apr 28-29, 2020

Traditional to Agile Methodologies

Thu-Fri, May 14-15, 2020

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Wed-Thu, Nov 6-7

Wed-Thu, Mar 25-26, 2020

Share