Alumna Lilliann Paine receives 2020 WPHA Presidental Citation

The Wisconsin Public Health Association (WPHA) has announced  the seven recipients of WPHA Awards for 2020. UW-Milwaukee Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health alumna Lilliann Paine received the WPHA Presidential Citation.

“These awards are a unique opportunity and the single most important means that WPHA has for recognizing those who have made significant contributions to public health in Wisconsin. We are pleased to be able to recognize the remarkable work of talented health leaders in Wisconsin and recognize individuals who have devoted themselves to improving public health.”

2020 WPHA Award Recipients:

Lilliann M. Paine, MPH – WPHA Presidential Citation
Geoffrey R. Swain, MD, MPH – Carol Graham Lifetime Achievement Award
Kurt Eggebrecht, M.Ed., MCHES– Distinguished Service to Public Health
Tim Ringhand, RN, MPH – Distinguished Service to Public Health
Anneke Mohr, MPH, MSW – Spirit of Public Health Award
Markayle Schears – Spirit of Public Health Award
Rhonda Christians, PHN, RHN – Excellence in Health Promotion and Disease Prevention Award