International Student Friendly Landlords

The Neighborhood Housing Office reached out to landlords on our mailing list to compile a list of landlords who are interested in renting to International Students. Landlords are able to refuse to rent to International Students (find out why through Milwaukee housing discrimination laws), so these landlords have agreed to work with International Students. Feel free to contact these landlords for any available housing they may have.

*Please note that UWM does not endorse any landlord. Landlords on this list have solely expressed interest in offering flexibilities to international students with special circumstances. Every student should research landlords via the Department of Neighborhood Services and the Wisconsin Circuit Court Access system. If you have concerns about a landlord, please submit the landlord complaint form and contact the University Legal Clinic for assistance. 

 

 

Charles Alioto | 414-587-4989 | charles.alioto2@gmail.com

Denise Atkins | 414-507-8585 | homes4sale4u@yahoo.com

Andre Baerri | 414-617-3725 | andre@andresappraisals.com

Linda Beck | 414-232-2010 | ms.lindabeck@hotmail.com

Marshall Dixon | 414-807-4242 | marshall_53211@yahoo.com

Patti Hepburn | 414-217-7752 | hepburnpatti@yahoo.com

Matt Kahl (Desired Properties) | 414-807-3107 | desiredpropertiesllc@hotmail.com

Fran Kaplan | 414-445-7500 | dr_fran_kaplan@me.com

Ken Leinbach | 414-732-1659 | leinbachken@gmail.com

Christine Merritt | 414-906-1507 | merritt_christine@hotmail.com

Zorka Micic (DMZ Properties) | 414-202-8009 | dzdd@aol.com

Jaclyn Ness | 414-745-6212 | jaclynhabeck@hotmail.com

Kathleen Neuman | 414-745-9297 | kaaneuman@gmail.com

Brooke Sansom (Integral Management) | 414-431-9777 | propertymanager@integralllc.com

Shlomo Shertok | 414-352-5500 | apt_rentals@hotmail.com

Margaret Szper | 414-333-8527 | szpermm@sbcglobal.net

Ann Tilque | 414-727-5586 | antilque22@gmail.com

Barb Zanoni | 262-323-1188 | bzanoni@wi.rr.com

Paula Armato |  414-929-2929 | parmato@founders3.com

List compiled in September 2018.