Digital Humanities Lab

Lab Affiliates

Digital Humanities Advisory Board

Rachel Baum, Letters and Science: Foreign Languages and Literature (past Chair, 2019-20)
Scott Michael Bruner, Letters and Science: English, Graduate student
Chris Cantwell, Letters and Science: History
Michael Doylen, Associate Vice Provost and Director of Libraries, ex officio
Ann Hanlon, Digital Humanities Lab Head, ex officio
Joyce Latham, School of Information Studies
Whitney Moon, School of Architecture and Urban Planning
Margaret Noodin, Associate Dean, Humanities, ex officio
Steve Wetzel, Peck School of the Arts
Marc Tasman, Digital Arts and Culture Coordinator, ex officio
Kari Whittenberger-Keith, Office of Sponsored Programs, ex officio
Chris Willey, Peck School of the Arts

Past Digital Humanities Advisory Board Members

Jasmine Alinder, Associate Dean, Humanities, ex officio (past Chair, Spring 2017)
Kelly Brajevich, Graduate Student: English
Shelleen Greene, Peck School of the Arts
Krista Grensavitch, History, Graduate Student
Tom Haigh, School of Information Studies
Nadine Kozak, School of Information Studies
Stuart Moulthrop, English (past Chair, Fall 2016)
Kristopher Purzycki, English, Graduate Student
Kevin Schlei, Peck School of the Arts
Arijit Sen, School of Architecture and Urban Planning (past Chair, 2018-19)
Nathaniel Stern, Peck School of the Arts (past Chair, 2017-18)
Will Tchakirides, History, Graduate Student
Chia Vang, History (past Chair 2015-16)

DH Lab Team (UWM Libraries)

Ann Hanlon, Head, Digital Collections and Initiatives and Digital Humanities Lab
Stephen Appel, Geospatial Information Specialist
Nathan Humpal, Metadata Librarian

Past DH Lab Team Members

Kristin Briney, Data Management Librarian

Past DH Lab Affiliates

Kris Purzycki (English)
Geoff Gimse (English)
Matthew Russell
(Comparative Literature)
Heather Brinkman (Anthropology)
Blake Holman (School of Information Science)
Margaret Spiegel (History)
Will Tchakirides (History)
Bing Yao (Library and Information Sciences)
Jeremy Magnan (English)
Rachael Sullivan (English)
Elaine Joy Basa (English)
Eric Herhuth (English)
Katherine Morrissey (English)