People

Program Administration

Name Rank Office E-mail
Natasha Borges Sugiyama Associate Professor, Political Science; LACUSL Program Committee Co-Chair Bolton Hall 622 sugiyamn@uwm.edu
Joseph Rodriguez Professor, History; LACUSL Program Committee Co-Chair  
Holton Hall 325
joerod@uwm.edu
Alida Cardós Whaley LACUSL Academic Programs Coordinator & Advisor NWQ B2484 alida@uwm.edu

Participating Faculty

African and African Diaspora Studies

Name Rank Office E-mail
Ermitte Saint Jacques Assistant Professor Mitchell Hall 219 saintjac@uwm.edu
Gladys Mitchell-Walthour Associate Professor Mitchell Hall 221D mitchelg@uwm.edu
Jeffrey Sommers Professor Mitchell Hall 215 sommerjw@uwm.edu
Erin N. Winkler Associate Professor Mitchell Hall 221C winklere@uwm.edu

Anthropology

Name Rank Office E-mail
Paul Brodwin Professor Sabin Hall 180 brodwin@uwm.edu
Jean Hudson Associate Professor Sabin Hall 353 jhudson@uwm.edu
R. Jason Sherman Associate Professor Sabin Hall 275A shermanr@uwm.edu
W. Warner Wood Associate Professor Sabin Hall 304 woodw@uwm.edu

Architecture and Urban Planning

Name Rank Office E-mail
Enrique Figueroa Associate Professor, Urban Planning Arch & Urban Planning 344 figueroa@uwm.edu
Donald Hanlon Professor Arch & Urban Planning 399 dhanlon@uwm.edu

Art History

Name Rank Office E-mail
David Pacifico Assistant Professor Mitchell Hall 186 pacifico@uwm.edu
Tanya Tiffany Associate Professor Mitchell Hall 147F tanyatif@uwm.edu

Atmospheric Sciences

Name Rank Office E-mail
Jonathan Kahl Professor Eng & Math Sciences W435 kahl@uwm.edu

Biological Sciences

Name Rank Office E-mail
Gerlinde Höbel Assistant Professor Lapham Hall S299 hoebel@uwm.edu
Rafael Rodríguez Sevilla Associate Professor Lapham Hall S295 rafa@uwm.edu

Dance

Name Rank Office E-mail
Simone Ferro Professor Mitchell 345D sferro@uwm.edu
Maria Gillespie Associate Professor Mitchell Hall 343C gillespi@uwm.edu
Krislyn World Senior Lecturer n/a kworld@uwm.edu

Educational Policy and Community Studies

Name Rank Office E-mail
Javier Tapia Associate Professor Enderis Hall 563 jtapia@uwm.edu

Teaching and Learning

Name Rank Office E-mail
Tatiana Joseph Assistant Professor Enderis Hall 357 josepht@uwm.edu

Electa Quinney Institute for American Indian Education

Name Rank Office E-mail
Patricia Nájera Director of Partnerships and Fund Development Bolton Hall 187 ptnajera@uwm.edu

English

Name Rank Office E-mail
Gilberto Blasini Associate Professor Curtin Hall 417 gblasini@uwm.edu
Rachel Bloom-Pojar Assistant Professor Curtin Hall 482 bloompoj@uwm.edu
Brenda Cárdenas Associate Professor Curtin Hall 589 cardenab@uwm.edu
Maurice Kilwein Guevara Professor Curtin Hall 512 maurice@uwm.edu

French, Italian, and Comparative Literature

Name Rank Office E-mail
Sarah Davies Cordova Professor Curtin Hall 782 cordovas@uwm.edu
Kristin Pitt Associate Professor Curtin Hall 787 kepitt@uwm.edu

Geography

Name Rank Office E-mail
Kristin Sziarto Associate Professor Bolton Hall 468 sziarto@uwm.edu

Geosciences

Name Rank Office E-mail
Barry Cameron Associate Professor Lapham Hall 340 bcameron@uwm.edu
Margaret Fraiser Associate Professor Lapham Hall 356 mfraiser@uwm.edu
John Isbell Professor Lapham Hall 328 jisbell@uwm.edu

History

Name Rank Office E-mail
Rachel Buff Professor Holton Hall 313 buff@uwm.edu
Aims McGuinness Associate Professor Holton Hall 329 smia@uwm.edu
Joseph Rodriguez Professor Holton Hall 325 joerod@uwm.edu
Kristin Ruggiero Professor Emerita Holton Hall 350 ruggiero@uwm.edu
Chia Youyee Vang Professor Holton Hall 324 vangcy@uwm.edu

Linguistics

Name Rank Office E-mail
Sandra Liliana Pucci Associate Professor Johnston Hall 110B pucci@uwm.edu

Music

Name Rank Office E-mail
René Izquierdo Associate Professor KSE 507 ri7@uwm.edu

Nursing

Name Rank Office E-mail
Anne Dressel Assistant Professor Cunningham Hall 566 banda@uwm.edu
Heidi Luft Assistant Professor Cunningham Hall 663 hsluft@um.edu
Timothy Ehlinger Associate Professor Lapham Hall G17 ehlinger@uwm.edu

Political Science

Name Rank Office E-mail
Paru Shah Associate Professor Bolton Hall 676 shahp@uwm.edu
Ora John Reuter Associate Professor Bolton Hall 670 reutero@uwm.edu
Natasha Borges Sugiyama Associate Professor Bolton Hall 622 sugiyamn@uwm.edu

Spanish and Portuguese

Name Rank Office E-mail
Susana Antunes Lecturer Curtin Hall 733 antunes@uwm.edu
Nancy Bird-Soto Associate Professor Curtin Hall 705 birdsoto@uwm.edu
César Ferreira Professor Curtin Hall 715 cferr@uwm.edu
R. John McCaw Associate Professor Curtin Hall 707 rjmccaw@uwm.edu
Isabel Méndez-Santalla Senior Lecturer Curtin Hall 719 zam@uwm.edu
Gabriel Rei-Doval Associate Professor Curtin Hall 709 reidoval@uwm.edu
M. Estrella Sotomayor Senior Lecturer Curtin Hall 702 mes4@uwm.edu
Ester Suárez-Felipe Senior Lecturer Curtin Hall 704 ester@uwm.edu
Kathleen Wheatley Associate Professor Curtin Hall 725 wheatley@uwm.edu

Theatre

Name Rank Office E-mail
Alvaro Saar Rios Assistant Professor Theatre 280 riosa@uwm.edu

Translation and Interpreting Studies

Name Rank Office E-mail
Amy Olen Assistant Professor Curtin Hall 805 amytolen@uwm.edu
Lorena Terando Associate Professor Curtin Hall 807 terando@uwm.edu

Art & Design

Name Rank Office E-mail
Christopher Davis-Benavides Professor Art B30 cdavisb@uwm.edu
Raoul Deal Senior Lecturer Holton G24 rgdeal@uwm.edu