For information about UWM’s fall semester plans, visit the Fall 2020 Reopening website.

Leadership Council

The Leadership Council is the principal governing body for the Helen Bader Institute for Nonprofit Management.

Officers 2019-2020

Stan Stojkovic, Co-Chair
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Dean, Helen Bader School of Social Welfare

Mary Beth Malm, Co-Chair
Community Volunteer

Maria Vento, Officer-at-Large
Bader Philanthropies
Vice President, Grants & Impact Investments

Members 2019-2020

Name Affiliation Position
Johannes Britz UW-Milwaukee Provost and Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs (ex-officio)
Kauschal Chari UW-Milwaukee Dean, Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business
Scott Gronert UW-Milwaukee Dean, College of Letters and Science
Luisa Herrera UW Credit Union Director, Member Sales & Service
Douglas Ihrke UW-Milwaukee Executive Director, HBI (ex-officio)
Gov. Scott McCallum The McCallum Group President
Dan Neely UW-Milwaukee Associate Professor, Accounting,Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business
Jill Pelisek UW-Milwaukee Lawrence G. Regner Executive-in-Residence and Adjunct Professor, Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business
Ronald Perez UW-Milwaukee Dean, Zilber School of Public Health
Jill Van Calster HEAR Wisconsin President and CEO
Steve Zimmerman Spectrum Nonprofit Services Principal