9/5/2016 Komandorskiye Ostrova, Russia 6.3

160905225404 160905225404_inset 16090522

 

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Komandorskiye Ostrova, Russia P-wave arrival time: 23:04:29 UTC; 6:04:29 pm CDT
Date: September 5, 2016 S-wave arrival time: 23:12:58 UTC; 6:12:58 pm CDT
Time: 22:54:04 UTC; 5:54:04 pm CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 54.37 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 168.57 E The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitudes: 6.3 Mw
Depth: 19.5 km
Distance: 62.91 deg (~4,344 miles from Milwaukee)