9/3/2016 15km NW of Pawnee, Oklahoma 5.6

160903120244 160903120244_inset 16090312
Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 15km NW of Pawnee, Oklahoma P-wave arrival time: 12:05:03 UTC; 7:05:03 am CDT
Date: September 3, 2016 S-wave arrival time: 12:06:52 UTC; 7:06:52 am CDT
Time: 12:02:44 UTC; 7:02:44 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 36.43 The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 96.93 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitudes: 5.6 Mw
Depth: 6 km
Distance: 9.6 deg (~663 miles from Milwaukee)