9/19/2017 Puebla, Mexico 7.1

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Puebla, Mexico P-wave: 18:20:08 UTC; 1:20:08 pm CDT
Date: September 19, 2017 S-wave: 18:24:36 UTC; 1:24:36 pm CDT
Time: 18:14:39 UTC; 1:14:39 pm CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 15.03 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 98.81 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 7.1 Mw
Depth: 51 km
Distance:  26.06 deg (~1,799 miles from Milwaukee)