9/08/2017 Offshore Chiapas, Mexico 8.0

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Offshore Chiapas, Mexico P-wave: 04:55:09 UTC; 11:55:09 pm CDT (local 9/7/2017)
Date: September 8, 2017 S-wave: 04:59:55 UTC; 11:59:55 pm CDT (local 9/7/2017)
Time: 04:49:17 UTC; 11:49:17 pm CDT (local 9/7/2017) The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 15.03 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 98.81 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 8.0 Mw
Depth: 35 km
Distance:  28.5 deg (~1,968 miles from Milwaukee)