8/29/16 North of Ascension Island 7.1

160829042958 160829042958_inset 16082904
Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: North of Ascension Island P-wave arrival time: 04:41:42 UTC; 11:41:42 pm CDT (local 8/28/2106)
Date: August 29, 2016 S-wave arrival time: 04:51:22 UTC; 11:51:22 pm CDT (local 8/28/2106)
Time: 04:29:58 UTC; 11:29:58 pm CDT (local 8/28/2016) The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 0.072 S The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 17.81 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitudes: 7.1 Mw
Depth:19.5 km
Distance: 75.64 deg (~5223 miles from Milwaukee)