8/24/16 10km SE of Norcia, Italy 6.2

160824013633
160824013633_inset
16082401

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 10km SE of Norcia, Italy P-wave arrival time: 01:47:38 UTC; 8:47:38 pm CDT (local 8/23/2106)
Date: August 24, 2016 S-wave arrival time: 01:56:42 UTC; 8:56:42 pm CDT (local 8/23/2106)
Time: 01:36:33 UTC; 8:36:33 pm CDT (local 8/23/2016) The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: .42.71 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 13.17 E The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitudes: 6.2 Mw  There was extensive damage caused by this eaqrthquake.
Depth:11.5 km
Distance: 68.88 deg (~4756 miles from Milwaukee)