8/22/2018 Off the Coast of Oregon 6.2

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Off the Coast of Oregon P-wave: 09:37:42 UTC; 4:37:42 am CDT
Date: August 22, 2018 S-wave: 09:42:31 UTC; 4:42:31 am CDT
Time: 09:31:47 UTC; 4:31:47 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 43.65 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 127.60 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.2 Mw
Depth: 15.5 km
Distance:  28.60 deg (~1,975 miles from Milwaukee)