8/17/2018 Coasta Rica 6.0



Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Costa Rica P-wave: 23:29:11 UTC; 6:29:11 pm CDT
Date: August 17, 2018 S-wave: 23:34:40 UTC; 6:34:40 pm CDT
Time: 23:22:25 UTC; 6:22:25 pm CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 8.77 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 83.14 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.0 Mw
Depth: 25.5 km
Distance:  34.56 deg (~2,386 miles from Milwaukee)