7/6/2017 11km SE of Lincoln, Montana 5.8

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 11km SE of Lincoln, Montana P-wave: 06:34:25 UTC; 1:34:25 am CDT
Date: July 6, 2017 S-wave: 06:37:45 UTC; 1:37:45 am CDT
Time: 06:30:16 UTC; 1:30:16 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 46.90 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 112.59 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 5.8 Mw
Depth: 4 km
Distance:  17.81 deg (~1,230 miles from Milwaukee)