73km SW of Nikolski, Alaska 6.9 Mw

150727044946
  • 150727044946_inset
  • 15072704
Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 73km SW of Nikolski, Alaska
Date: July 27, 2015
Time: 04:49:46 UTC; 11:49:46 pm CDT (Local 7/26/2015)
Latitude: 52.44 N
Longitude: 169.60 W
Magnitudes: 6.9 Mw
Depth: 23.5 km
Distance: 52.73 deg (3,641 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 04:58:59 UTC; 11:58:59 pm CDT (local 7/26/2015)
S-wave arrival time: 05:06:26 UTC; 12:06:26 am CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.