7/17/2017 198km ESE of Nikol’skyoe, Russia 7.7

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 198km ESE of Nikol’skyoe, Russia P-wave: 22:44:36 UTC; 5:44:36 pm CDT
Date: July 17, 2017 S-wave: 23:53:03 UTC; 6:53:03 pm CDT
Time: 23:34:13 UTC; 6:34:13 pm CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 54.47 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 168.82 E The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 7.7 Mw
Depth: 35.5 km
Distance:  62.91 deg (~4,344 miles from Milwaukee)