6/22/2017 23km SW of Puerto San Jose, Guatemala 6.8



Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 23km SW of Puerto San Jose, Guatemala 6.8 P-wave: 12:37:04 UTC; 7:37:04 am CDT
Date: June 22, 2017 S-wave: 12:41:57 UTC; 7:41:57 am CDT
Time: 12:31:04 UTC; 7:31:04 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 13.75 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 90.95 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.8 Mw
Depth: 35.5 km
Distance:  29.44 deg (~2,033 miles from Milwaukee)