5/18/2016 Of the Coast of Ecuador 6.7

160518075705
  • 160518075705_inset
  • 16051807
Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Off the Coast of Ecuador P-wave arrival time: 08:05:03 UTC; 3:05:03 am CDT
Date: May 18, 2016 S-wave arrival time: 08:11:29 UTC; 3:11:29 am CDT
Time: 07:57:05 UTC; 2:57:05 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: .43 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 79.77 The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitudes: 6.7 Mw
Depth: 35.5 km
Distance: 43.27 deg (~2988 miles from Milwaukee)