5/1/2017 88km WNW of Skagway, Alaska 6.2

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 88km WNW of Skagway, Alaska P-wave: 12:38:34 UTC; 7:38:34 am CDT
Date: May 1, 2017 S-wave: 12:43:57 UTC; 7:43:57 am CDT
Time: 12:31:54 UTC; 7:31:54 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 59.84 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 136.70 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.2 Mw
Depth: 15.5 km
Distance: 33.68 deg (~2,326 miles from Milwaukee)