5/1/2016 84km WNW of Skagway, Alaska 6.3


Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 84km WNW of Skagway, Alaska P-wave: 14:24:55 UTC; 9:24:55 am CDT
Date: May 1, 2017 S-wave: 14:30:18 UTC; 9:30:18 am CDT
Time: 14:18:15 UTC; 9:18:15 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 59.74 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 136.70 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.2 Mw
Depth: 17.5 km
Distance: 33.66 deg (~2,324 miles from Milwaukee)