5/4/2018 Island of Hawaii 6.9



Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Island of Hawaii P-wave: 22:43:04 UTC; 5:43:04 pm CDT
Date: May 4, 2018 S-wave: 22:51:20 UTC; 5:51:20 pm CDT
Time: 22:32:55 UTC; 5:32:55 pm CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 19.37 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 155.03 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.9 Mw
Depth: 11.5 km
Distance:  60.39 deg (~4,677 miles from Milwaukee)