4/24/2017 Offshore Valparaiso, Chile 7.1



Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Offshore Valparaiso, Chile P-wave: 21:50:18 UTC; 4:50:18 pm CDT
Date: April 24, 2017 S-wave: 22:00:08 UTC; 5:00:08 pm CDT
Time: 21:38:25 UTC; 4:38:25 pm CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 33.06 S The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 72.04 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 7.1 Mw
Depth: 25.5
Distance:77.5 deg (~5,351 miles from Milwaukee)