8km S of Galesburg, Michigan 4.2 Mw

150502162307
  • 150502162307_inset
  • 15050216
Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 8km S of Galesburg, Michigan
Date: May 2, 2015
Time: 16:23:07 UTC; 11:23:07 am CDT
Latitude: 42.12 N
Longitude: 85.43 W
Magnitudes: 4.2 Mw
Depth: 5.9 km
Distance: 2 deg (138 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 16:23:41 UTC; 11:23:41 am CDT
S-wave arrival time: 16:24:08 UTC; 11:24:08 am CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.